Unhappy Smiley Face Man vs. The Box Makers of Mars: Book One FREE

"Never Before has a ball bounced so high; for absolutely no discern-able reason." - Brother Jobu

One of the greatest feelings an artist can have is when they create something that they like so much; it doesn’t even matter what anyone else thinks.  This is that kind of thing for me.

Unhappy Smiley Face Man has been rolling around in my head for a while now and circumstances recently led me to sit down with an empty composition notebook and a black Sharpie marker to finally get his tale out of my head – and into your hands. I wrote the book in one sitting with no editing allowed.

I like to think of it as “performance art writing”.  It’s as close to a live performance as writers generally get.

I grew up a huge fan of vintage Mad Magazine and the maniacal comic vision of guys like David Boswell.  I loved Batman and Spiderman with all my heart but when I caught the fever to write; I quickly found my style was more “Reid Fleming – World’s Toughest Milkman” than “Peter Parker – The Spectacular Spiderman”.

That said; I would like to invite you to download Unhappy Smiley Face Man Vs. The Box Makers of Mars and load it up on your iPad or iPhone, or iPod or Nook, or Sony Reader, or Kindle, or just read it via whatever you use to view PDF files on your computer. I wrote it specifically for viewing on the iPad, but the message should traverse (I have been advised that the word I should have used here is “Transcend”) the medium so you do whatever you like.  Hell, you can even print it out if you like and read it off this new fangled thing the kids are calling paper.  Best of all ; it’s free. No charge. Gratis.

If you enjoy it, give it to a like minded friend. If you hate it, I’ll give you a full refund for the purchase price.

Either way – feel free to give me a shout at calmixx@gmail.com and let me know what you think.

Click here to download.

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in Books, Comic Books, giant atomic monsters and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Unhappy Smiley Face Man vs. The Box Makers of Mars: Book One FREE

  1. Bob says:

    You use “traverse” when you mean “transcend”

    HA ! – That’s the least of my grammar issues in this thing! I can’t wait to hear from you after you read THE BOOK ! Thanks Bob !

  2. Elyzabith says:

    This was fun. Bonus – the format made it look like I was doing work while reading it at the office (pages with drawings excluded.) Bring on the Box Makers!

Leave a Reply

