Calmixx for the block . . .

Devin's silly little Cat beard.

The internet sucks.

Seriously. Never before in the history of man has there been a place where more whiny, crybaby, uninformed imbeciles can get together and act like they know what the hell they are talking about.

Ever been to CHUD.COM? It’s similar to Harry Knowles’ Ain’t it Cool News. Devin Faraci is one of their main writers over there (he may be involved with running the site as well). Today he started Memorial day off by posting the following to his Twitter account (@devincf):

“This Memorial Day my thoughts are with the millions of civilians killed by soldiers. about 6 hours ago via Twitter for iPhone”

It’s been a while since I got “douche chills” from reading a “Tweet” so  I replied to him with the following:

“@devincf wow. You just BAIT all day huh? Sad Devin. about 5 hours ago”

Because lets be honest – THAT is what he was doing.  He was hoping to get some reaction from folks who have the audacity to respect the soldiers that protect this country.  You can have opinions and still be respectful.  I am often reminded of Jack Nicholson screaming “You can’t handle the truth!” in A FEW GOOD MEN when one of these self important know it all folks start spouting off.

Freedom is not free. On Memorial Day I would imagine you would want to give thanks to the soldiers who made it possible for you to live in a country where you can make a living writing insignificant reviews about insignificant movies.

Yes Devin. Civilians die in war.  It is a horrible tragedy.  War is hell for everyone involved and should be avoided at all costs. But when it cannot be avoided you should be grateful that there are people who are willing to protect you.

If you really cared so much about it you would do something more than issue a 140 character advertisement for your disingenuous social consciousness.

Just in case you are wondering how Devin Faraci chose to respond to me – he blocked me from following him.

Like THAT was necessary.  LOL.

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in Politics and Stupid People and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Calmixx for the block . . .

  1. Kevin says:

    I also had to comment on his ridiculous tweets that day. I think I responded by saying he was a coward, I maybe went to far. Pacifists don’t realize that in order for them to exist someone has to be willing to fight. He blocked me too.

Leave a Reply

