Way too early to be showing you this.

Like the headline says – it is FAR too early to be sharing this as it’s not even close to being ready for public consumption – but I figure only like 12 people come here anyway so we’ll all just keep it our little secret.

Unhappy Smiley Face Man is set to bounce into the world of animation and if I were Pixar I’d be pretty concerned.  Actually if I were Pixar, I imagine Disney would be drafting papers to dissolve our partnership.

Anyway, I’m in the process of developing an Unhappy Smiley Face Man pilot to shop to Networks and will be sharing the process with you as we go.  Don’t worry – I’m still making the books as well – this is like an added bonus.  If you haven’t read the books yet; hit the links below the VERY EARLY test footage.  It’s all of seven seconds long.  Enjoy.

Book One (Handwritten, unedited edition)

Book Two

Book Three (d)

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in Animation, Books, Comic Books, Posts with Video Goodness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

