I Bet you Disagree.

Christopher Nolan recently announced that he will indeed be directing Batman Three for Warner Brothers.  Michael Caine has been quoted to be on board as well. Everyone knows Christian Bale will show up with his gravelly voice and thousand yard stare. I am writing this post today to suggest that Mr. Nolan stop at two.  Batman Begins was great and Dark Knight was Amazing (a tad too long for my taste – but solid all the way through.)  Bats is on the run, the public think he committed Harvey’s crimes. Bruce already has tried to hang up the cowl and questioned why he is what he is.   I’m going to catch a lot of “crap” for saying this but; I have very little interest in another Batman flick. What are you going to show me that I have not seen before?  You can’t bring back the Joker; the quintessential Batman Villain. What are you going to do to raise the stakes?  Maybe I’m wrong, but I think this franchise should be allowed to rest in peace.  But that’s just me.

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in Comic Books, Movies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Bet you Disagree.

  1. khocolatemoose says:

    calmixx,

    As long as these pictures make money, they are going to continue to make them. Personally, I wouldn’t let anyone but Christopher Nolan direct these films; he gives them a thin undertone of realism, unlike those who previously worked in the franchise. Besides, I’d rather see a Batman film than a Spiderman or Superman film anyday. That’s just my two cents.

    Feel free to add to the conversation about films at http://khocolatemoose.wordpress.com/

    I’d love to hear what you think about those films, and often.

    Best,

    KM

Leave a Reply

