Who the Hell Needs Size 7X Underwear?

Big Apple Comic Con attracts some odd vendors.

Take for example this nice lady to the left.  She runs a company called “Chubby Hubby Undies” that makes underwear for large men.  Now at first I thought maybe she meant “large” men. You know what I mean. “Large”. The reason I thought this is because . . . you know what ? Let me just let you listen in.

CHUBBYHUBBYLADY – Hey, you wanna win some free underwear?

CALMIXX – I’m sorry?

CHUBBYHUBBYLADY- I started this company because men deserve nice underwear too!

CALMIXX- I’m sorry?

CHUBBYHUBBYLADY- Do you know what the biggest complaint I hear from men about their underwear is?

CALMIXX – I’m sorry; are you talking to me?

CHUBBYHUBBYLADY- They say the crotch is too tight.

CALMIXX- Well of course they do. What do you think they would say if you were asking them to complain about their underwear?

CHUBBYHUBBYLADY- Feel this underwear. (SHE HELD OUT A VERY LARGE PAIR OF SOFT KNIT BOXERS)

CALMIXX- Wait a minute . . . are you insinuating that I am chubby? Do you think I need custom underwear? What the hell are you doing at a comic book convention anyway?

CHUBBYHUBBYLADY- These underwear are made in the USA. Right here. Go ahead and feel them.

CALMIXX- Look lady; I was just passing by; good luck with your underwear business . . .

CHUBBYHUBBYLADY- What time is it?

CALMIXX – What now?

CHUBBYHUBBYLADY- Do you know what time it is?

CALMIXX – Yeah sure, it’s a quarter to eleven.

CHUBBYHUBBYLADY- Nope ! It’s time to give large men the underwear they deserve! They come in sizes up to 7X.

That's me on the right. 7X? No way right? WTF?


CALMIXX – 7X ? Seriously? Do you think I need size 7X underwear? Jesus Christ lady, I put on a few pounds since I hit 40 but 7X? Really?

CHUBBYHUBBYLADY- Do you want to be in a raffle for some free CHUBBY HUBBY UNDIES? All I need is your phone number and email address . . .

CALMIXX – Are you coming on to me lady? Is that what this is about? Are you some kind of weird chubby chasing, underwear making , fanboy stalking threat to decent society? For the love of Pete – WHO THE HELL NEEDS SIZE SEVEN X UNDERWEAR????

Oh.

I stand corrected.

MORE SOON . . .

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in Comic Con and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

