Any game that has you “Tie-Fighter Jack” Darth Vader in it’s demo is cool by Me.

The demo for the long awaited sequel to The Force Unleashed was released today and if you liked the original you’ll be pleased to hear that it feels like a hit.  I really liked the storyline of the first game and this one has a cool concept in which you’re a clone of Starkiller; Darth Vader’s secret apprentice whose rebellion is the subject of the original game.  The cloning process is imperfect and so you are afflicted with memories of things that happened in the first game and flashes of compassion for the rebel scum you are being unleashed to destroy . . .

The controls are exactly as they were in the first game and I was surprised to find that my lightsaber was actually decapitating Storm Troopers and leaving a trail of severed clone limbs in my path as the tables turned and the Starkiller clone makes his escape from the Dark Lord of the Sith.

Available October 26th.

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in Video Games and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Any game that has you “Tie-Fighter Jack” Darth Vader in it’s demo is cool by Me.

  1. babyartikel says:

    Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again – taking you feeds also, Thanks.

  2. Pingback: Han, Luke and Willrow Hood | Geek Propaganda

Leave a Reply

