30 Days of Dark: Dark Days was totally worth the $1.00 I paid to rent it from Redbox

I know that headline sounds like it has a negative connotation but it really doesn’t. It’s not my fault the Redbox is so cheap.  If it’s any consolation I was  invited to see this for free last week with Diora Baird at NY Comic Con, but I couldn’t commit to the screening time so in reality this is a whole dollar more than it SHOULD have cost me.  I guess the real point here is that this sequel to the excellent 2007 graphic novel based flick about Vampires who terrorize a small Alaskan town is an exceptionally good horror/action flick and you should seek it out.

I’m not sure why this went direct to DVD as it was easily as good as the original and the production values certainly didn’t seem any cheaper than a feature film.  I love the Vampires in 30 days of night; they are genuinely frightening and there is nothing romantic or weak about them.  They are literally blood thirsty monsters and us humans are like walking Big Gulps to them.

You’ll be a lot happier if I don’t tell you too much about the plot  so I’m going to keep this brief and just recommend that you check it out.  If you can find it at a Redbox it’s definitely worth it but to be honest I would have happily paid to see this in a theater.

Let me know what you think.

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

