Alternate Universe Post.

Way back in 1995 I was naive enough to spend time writing a 5 page treatment for a Star Wars Prequel that told the story of how Anakin Skywalker started as a  heroic Imperial pilot and became the Dark Lord of the Sith.  It started with him at twenty five stranded in deep space after his prototype Tie fighter became damaged in a spectacular dog fight with space pirates attacking the Frigate he was assigned to protect.  He has a sort of spiritual “calling” to the Force and upon his rescue, the Emperor senses this and starts to use him as a Propaganda tool in his plan to take over the Universe.  It was fun. There were a lot of lightsaber battles.  There were no cartoon rabbits stepping in shit. R2D2 was in it, but C3Po wasn’t.  I really wish George Lucas had started his prequels with an older Anakin.  So why am I writing about this now?  Because I am a Geek. That’s kinda the whole point right?  If you are paying attention you will notice that there are a great deal of websites and media entities popping up with “Geek” as part of their marketing plan.  Most of them offend me.  It’s hip right now to be a Geek. Good for us.  It’s kind of transparent though when they slap “geek” on something and try to use it to SELL YOU something.  That’s okay though – you folks are smarter than that.

Hey – Why ARE you  a Geek? I want to know. So write to me at calmixx@gmail.com and tell me.

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in George - is that YOU?, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

