It was Rough to be a Little Kid in the 70s

One of my very first memories of feeling absolute – undeniable – heart stopping- throat clenching TERROR was when I was eight years old and the commercial for the movie MAGIC with Anthony Hopkins came on TV during an airing of the Incredible Hulk or the Six Million Dollar Man (can’t recall which exactly).  I think to this day I have NEVER been more afraid of ANYTHING.  I actually had a “Charile McCarthy” ventriloquist dummy in my room at the time and I literally would go to sleep at night certain he would crawl across the room in the middle of the night and . . . Yeesh . . . I still hate that thing.  Watch the video below so you can be damaged as well or at least get a better understanding of why I am.

 

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in Movies, Posts with Video Goodness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It was Rough to be a Little Kid in the 70s

  1. Aaron says:

    That movie was on AMC just the other day. I like that he tries to charm Ann-Margret with his dummy act – that never works! Whatever happened to that Anthony Hopkins guy?

  2. Comatoast says:

    OMG (and I don’t use that phrase at all) – I could have written this post EXACTLY as you did. I had an old Charlie McCarthy dummy in my room too. It was an old wooden one and the paint was crazing all over. I had to put it in a box after I saw this commercial.

Leave a Reply

