I “LIKE” The Social Network (That is a weak headline.)

I’m catching up on stuff today and one of the things on my list was “SEE THE SOCIAL NETWORK”. This is one of those rare “time machine” movies with the power to make 2 hours seem like ten minutes.  Incredible cast, flawless script and  some of the best pacing in any drama of the past ten years.  David Fincher and Aaron Sorkin should buy each other rings and move to Hawaii because together they are some kind of film making superheroes.  It’s not a terribly complicated tale. Dude makes a website, it’s incredibly successful and other dudes sue him.  That is it at it’s absolute monkey simple core. Doesn’t sound like much – but trust me – it’s amazing.   Also amazing is Andrew Garfield as one of the co-founders of Facebook. I have been unable to understand what he brings to the table as the new Peter Parker in Sony’s Spiderman reboot; well I get it now – and for the first time, I’m looking forward to it.  Armie Hammer plays a set of twin brothers so convincingly you simply cannot believe it is NOT two different people.  Incredible digital effects coupled with SOLID acting= if I had not told you it’s one person you would NEVER have thought to look.  Justin Timberlake as the founder of Napster is absolutely Oscar worthy in this flick.  If you have not seen it, go. GO NOW. Serious. It’s that good.

Coincidentally, you can hook up with us on Facebook by clicking right here.

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

