Deadpool Script is So Good I Bet it Never gets Made

One of the things on my “catch up” list today was to read the Deadpool movie script that a good  buddy of mine was thoughtful enough to provide to my email.  Dated April 12th 2010 by Rhett Reese and Paul Wernick I can tell you that this is 113 pages of straight up sarcastic, ultra violent, absolutely dead on Hollywood adaption of the “Merc with a Mouth.” The writers responsible for the excellent Zombieland obviously did their homework as the script is quick to correct the errors made with the character in The X-Men Origins Wolverine movie and even goes so far as to make some genuinely funny jokes about THAT incarnation of Deadpool and Hugh Jackman as well.  I’m not sure what the future of this project is considering Ryan Reynolds is about to be unleashed on movie audiences as DC’s Green Lantern in a film that looks like it could be a franchise builder.  Would this script work with someone OTHER than Reynolds? To be honest it’s obvious it was written specifically FOR him and reading it you hear his voice delivering the lines which was NEVER the problem with his work in the Wolverine flick.  I’m not sure who else COULD play this guy. Unless they just go with Chris Evans. I mean why not have him play ALL the Marvel characters? That was sarcasm. It would have been funnier if Ryan Reynolds had said it. As Deadpool.

UPDATE . . . What about David Arquette? Hmmm….

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in chris evans, Comic Books, deadpool, hugh jackman, Movies, ryan reynolds, wolverine and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Deadpool Script is So Good I Bet it Never gets Made

  1. Pingback: Entertainment Tonight gets first glimpse of the Green Lantern | Geek Propaganda

Leave a Reply

