Don’t vote for Mickey Mouse.

It’s Election Day in the United States of America.
I woke up at 7 like I do every day and turned on the Today Show,
Truth be told, I usually watch Cable news (or SpongBob to be totally truthful) but this morning seemed like a good day for Network news, what with everyone saying it’s one of the “most important elections in modern history” and all.

So as I stood in the kitchen making my ten year old daughter her lunch I was treated to 9 minutes of coverage about Demi Lovato checking herself into rehab.  I quickly became disgusted with the bobbing heads on the Today Show.

NINE minutes of SPECULATION about WHY the Disney star checked herself into REHAB.

Almost ONE SIXTH of an hour on a MAJOR NETWORK NEWS program ON ELECTION DAY was spent on whether or not Demi Lovato is a “cutter”.

Think about that for a second …

Okay – now stop and think about WHO YOU ARE VOTING FOR !

Okay now stop thinking about THAT because if you spend a lot of time HERE on THIS site, mybe you shouldn’t be voting anyway . . . (that’s a joke)

And what about Demi Lovato? Such a shock that a child being run through the Disney meat grinder would be suffering from emotional problems.

I mean if Britney Spears and Lyndsey Lohan have taught us anything it’s that the big mouse in Florida ALWAYS looks out for the little kids that get denied childhoods while padding his kingdom with cash. He ALWAYS makes sure these little kids get sheltered from the CRUSH of insane media and are allowed the opportunity to grow up without having every moment of their adolescence turned into an after school special or a freaking Barbie doll.  I mean surely SOMEONE is looking out for the best interest of these little girls right? Somebody? ANYBODY?

I promise if a Disney Talent Scout were ever to approach my daughter and ask her to star in one of their  television shows I would pound their bones to dust with my bare fists.

Promise.

Can somebody please help that Demi Lovato kid now? Before it’s too late?

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in Movies, Music, Soap Box and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

