LOOK – Up on the Internet !

Wouldn’t it be great to be invincible,
Would be wonderful were I not so vulnerable.
Wouldn’t it be amazing to survive the deathblow,
Would be great were I a Superhero.
Ah…
So now that I’ve released that idiotic poem from my subconscious;  let’s get down to the business at hand.

I WANT TO BE A SUPERHERO.
Sure the job entails an infinite list of things that might be considered less than desirable “benefits”
(Frequent contusions, the constant struggle to remain anonymous, sleepless months, hordes of villains wanting to disassemble the entire structure of your cellular being etc……)
I would happily accept ALL of it if it meant I could be a Superhero.
This world is one heck of a massive place, there’s somewhere around: 9384392832973287682376824762389724978297849784078948647378 people currently residing in the world. (Give or take…)
With that many people to compete with it’s hard to stand out and be someone that gains attention and respect.
But I want to be that mysterious stranger who catches your eye and captures your imagination.
I want to be the one that changes everything.
I want to fly without paying extra for a carry on . . . or for that matter a ticket.
I want to protect everyone and everything, (though to be honest I can’t always even protect myself.)
I want my very own sidekick to share sarcastic banter with.
I want to wield a weapon so awesome, there would be a minute long cut scene every time I used it.
*Sigh*
While most people are dreaming about Ferraris and hot tubs, I’m dreaming about becoming something more than I’ll ever be.
I want to make a substantial difference so that in the future – (hopefully far in the future) I will die knowing I did something amazing. Without dreams we are just empty shells, and that’s no fun!
Open up your mind and unleash your creativity, and most importantly don’t ever let anyone shatter your dreams by telling you that you’ll never achieve them (even if  they might be right)
As long as you stay determined and optimistic, you’ll persevere… honest. That’s a promise.
Now if you’ll excuse me, I have to go save the imaginary metropolis of Awesomeness from Mr. Wrinkles. He’s a vicious Super villain that uses his supernatural collagen ray to give everyone wrinkles! Even babies! He must be stopped !
So until we meet again –  DON’T STOP BELIEVING!
(And yes, it’s cool to quote the most overly cliched Journey song of all time when trying to inspire hope.)

About Darilyn Tiberius Skywalker

Who is Darilyn Tiberius Skywalker? A strange young female geek who more than likely arrived on this planet via spaceship to study the creatures most commonly known as 'humans'. When she's not gathering data she is PWNING all those who dare to challenge her superior gaming skills. She is here to make you smile & secretly transmit your thoughts back to her headquarters. So until the Mothership is ready to beam her home, she's here geeking out as a writer for Geek Propaganda.com Enjoy her articles or else she'll send a swarm of disco dancing aliens to continuously boogie out in your dreams for all of eternity. And trust me. You don't want that.
This entry was posted in inspirational, Soap Box and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

