Put Hugh Jackman in Captain America

Hey kids – just having a bit of post election day “fan boy fantasy football” as it were. Yesterday Ain’t it Cool News reported that Hugh Jackman’s Wolverine might make a cameo appearance in X-Men First Class and while I guess that would be cool (though who the hell wants to see X-men 90210 . . .) I was thinking that what I REALLY want to see from Logan Cameos is him on the beach in Captain America. I know, I know – Wolverine is owned by FOX and Cap is DISNEY/PARAMOUNT/MARVEL ; still he wouldn’t HAVE to be credited as Wolverine per say.  I don’t need to see his claws out, just put him in the background for a a pivotal battle scene or two. Never call him Logan or Wolverine and as long as he gets to kick some Nazi ass and maybe toss Cap a fresh round of ammo – I’d be pretty happy.

Thoughts?

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in chris evans, Comic Books, hugh jackman, Marvel Studios, Movies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Put Hugh Jackman in Captain America

  1. kira brady says:

    Hugh Jackman indeed would be a welcome addition to the flick , he kick supernatural ass everytime!!

  2. Smokey says:

    Jackman is Australian. Captain America? Well, OK. He is that good…

    • calmixx says:

      Smokey – I didn’t mean Jackman should be Captain America – I meant he should be Wolverine IN Captain America. During the WW2 portion.

  3. Marveldude says:

    I agree. Wolverine was always looked at as a close ally to Cap from ww2. I would hope they thought about that and took care of it already. I mean wolverine is the only hero that would realistically make a cameo in a captain america movie set in ww2.

Leave a Reply

