Will Blockbuster Video even be AROUND in another 28 days?

Have you seen Blockbuster Videos latest attempt at prolonging the time they spend circling the proverbial drain?  Their genius marketing department has come up with a campaign that points out they get some movies 28 days before Redbox and Netflix.  They make a very big deal out of this by equating waiting 28 more days to see some goofy Zac Efron movie to waiting 28 days for oral surgery.

Forget the fact that watching Zac Efron movies is very similar to GETTING Oral surgery and realize that they are talking about waiting 28 MORE days to see a movie that I have already waited over THREE MONTHS to see because I didn’t care about it enough to see it in the Theater.

Do they really think seeing a Zac Effron movie 28 days earlier than I can rent it at Redbox is going to convince me that they aren’t a total joke that abused customers for YEARS until obvious changes in their business that they should have been able to plan for passed them right by? Do they REALLY still expect to get upwards of 4 bucks from me to RENT a DVD?

Epic Fail Blockbuster. Just like everything else you touch.

We drink your Milkshake.

Long Live Redbox (and Netflix)

GEEKPROPAGANDA HAS MOVED : CLICK HERE

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in Redbox and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

