Young Justice feels kinda old.

Wow.  I just finished watching the Pilot episode of  Cartoon Network’s forthcoming Young Justice  television series.

Sadly the “Wow” isn’t because I enjoyed it; it’s because I can’t believe how utterly bored I was by the time it finally ended.

Robin, Aqualad, Kid Flash and the clone Superboy should be a LOT more fun than this but it all feels like stuff we’ve seen done better before.  This really could have used a bit more “Teen Titans” and a lot less Justice League.  The comic book that this series claims to be based on was a hell of a lot of FUN. It was fast paced and full of youthful exuberance.   This series feels like it’s going to play like a collection of lost episodes of Justice League.  Don’t misunderstand me; Justice League was a great show, but “this” don’t feel like “that”.  Maybe things will pick up now that we’re past the “first date” jitters when the show starts for reals  in January, but so far this can’t compete with the stuff Marvel is starting to put out.  Watch the opening below and ask yourself if it feels like FUN.

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in Animation, NY Comic Con, Young Justice and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

