Get Scarlett and The Spark of Life on your iPhone/iPod !

This game is actually very funny.  The interface reminds me of the old Sierra games like Kings Quest V and Leisure Suit Larry.  You are Scarlett, a kidnapped Princess not content to sit around and wait for a Prince to bust you loose.  From the opening scene the thing that strikes you is how beautiful the game looks. It feels like a Disney cartoon drawn by Bruce Timm and written with a wicked sense of sarcastic humor (my personal favorite brand).   As you make your escape you interact with the people and objects you encounter by tapping them or choosing between dialogue choices as in the screen shot above.   It all looks amazing on the iPod/iPhone screen and if I have one complaint it’s that I can’t play it on my iPad ! Hopefully Launching Pad Games will rectify that soon. You can play with the Princess for $2.99 via the Apple App Store and it’s worth every penny. I wish more developers would make entertaining, inventive, truly interactive apps like this one.

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in iphone/ipod/ipad apps, Video Games and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

