Savage Opress is a Tragic Silly Name for a Villian

Don’t misunderstand me; I’m not saying that he doesn’t look cool, or that I’m not going to watch when he is unleashed on the Jedi forces; I’m just saying his name is dumb.  With a name like Savage Opress what else COULD he be BUT a villain?

Darth Sideous (because he is so darn evil), Darth Maul (cause he’ll rip you apart) , General Grievous (Cause he causes the Jedi to grieve)  Han Solo (cause he only cares about himself) . . . it’s like they sit down and name these characters with a Thesaurus.

Anyway, Savage Opress is coming soon and the folks running the AWESOME Clone Wars series on the Cartoon Network advise that we will learn the secrets of Darth Maul.

Who even knew he HAD any secrets?

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in Animation, star wars and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Savage Opress is a Tragic Silly Name for a Villian

  1. Thanks for an idea, you sparked at thought from a angle I hadn’t given thoguht to yet. Now lets see if I can do something with it.

Leave a Reply

