True Blood Comic gets a Second Series from HBO and IDW !

HBO and Comic Book Publishing Powerhouse IDW have announced that due to the critical and commercial success of the TRUE BLOOD comic book series, they will be doing a second series based on the  HBO Vampire show!

The new series starts in February and will be written by Marc Andreyko and series actor Michael McMillian (Reverend Steve Newlin).  J Scott Campbell will provide the covers and the sequential art storytelling will be handled by Joe Corroney.  The first series will be released as a Hardcover Collection called “All Together Now” for $24.99 (Amazon is selling it for less than $17.00 !) in February as well.

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in Comic Books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment