Hey look – it's The Cape (Yawn). Wake me up in 2 hours.

The Cape.  What to say about The Cape. Well. It’s on TV.  I actually LIKE all of the actors involved.  They all do a pretty good job of selling what’s going on around them.

Keith David in particular looks like he is having a really good time. It’s all really rather harmless.  I spent 20 minutes trying to figure out where I knew the actor playing the title character from.

Turns out he was the spoiled rich Doctor who hooks up with Neela in the last season of ER.  Dr. Simon Brenner. Remember ER? I really liked that show. Even when it was bad it was entertaining.  Plus, every single person who came into that hospital got intubated (tube shoved down their throat.) Seriously. Even the Mailman. Welcome to County, open wide…  Of course the show was on for like 15 years so they started to repeat story lines but whatever. I liked it.  What was I talking about? Oh yeah – The Cape.

It’s not bad. It’s just. Well. It’s boring as hell. There. I said it.  I could not focus solely on it the entire time.

WE HAVE SEEN THIS ALL BEFORE. MANY TIMES. SOMETIMES ON THIS NETWORK.

Here comes the hate mail …

I am SICK and TIRED of Superheroes.  Okay, hold on now, not EXACTLY.  I am sick and tired of Hollywood packaging up stuff with all the “elements” and none of the “heart”.  It’s like that “No Ordinary Family” show on ABC, who cares? It’s The Incredibles meets the Fantastic Four and Mike Chiklis still gets to play the Thing without having to sit in the makeup chair.  I’m just tired of what the Major Networks THINK we want.

Remember Journeyman? THAT was a great show…

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

