Dear Captain America . . .

Dear Captain America –

While I am cautiously optimistic that the upcoming Marvel movie detailing your origin and battle against Hydra and the Red Skull is going to be excellent, I am sad to admit that recently I am getting a little bit nervous.  Don’t get me wrong – Joe Johnston is the man and it is fully within his talent to deliver an awesome cinematic rendering of the First Avenger; my nerves I fear come from what thus far appears to be a lack of Nazis in what essentially is a World War Two movie.  The production art of the Red Skull had a severe lack of Swastika arm band.  Now, maybe my information is faulty and you are in fact fighting the Nazis in your movie. In that case, I apologize and ask that you ignore my foolishness and go on your way. But if in fact there are NO Nazis in World War Two; then who the hell are you fighting and exactly WHAT are you “avenging”? I guess in short what I am trying to say is . . .

Please don’t suck.

Thank you for your time,

Calmixx

P.S. – The new pic looks pretty bad ass but where is your shield?

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in Movies, The Avengers and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

