PSYCHOSLASH

CALMIXX: So ahh Mr. Slash is it? What makes you think you’re qualified to write about comic books for Geekpropaganda?

PSYCHOSLASH: I have been reading comic books since I was a mere embryo and have an almost encyclopedia like knowledge of all things having to do with the genre.

CALMIXX: Yeah. well, the thing is you really need to have more than just “fact recall” to write here. We try to have a real voice you know?  We try to be as impartial as possible and our readers count on us to provide them with REAL opinions you know? This position is a lot more complicated than just “knowing alot” about comic books . . .  

PSYCHOSLASH: That’s exactly why I’m perfect for this. I read EVERYTHING, I’m not beholden to ANYONE and I have very STRONG opinions on the industry as a whole.

CALMIXX: Yeah. Yeah that’s great. So ahhh, if you don’t mind my asking; what’s going on with the mask?

PSYCHOSLASH: I have to protect my true identity because I actually work for a major New York comic book company.

CALMIXX: Wow. That’s really . . . weird.   Listen it was really nice meeting you and I’ll thank you for coming in but I don’t get the vibe that this the right fit for us right now…

PSYCHOSLASH: Hey – you wrote Unhappy Smiley Face Man vs. The Box Makers of Mars . . .

CALMIXX: Whats that now?

PSYCHOSLASH: I love those books.  Really can’t wait for the next one.

CALMIXX: Welcome aboard Psychoslash; let’s see if we can’t wrangle you up some business cards . . .

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in Comic Books, site news and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

