Star Wars Begins . . .

Much to the dismay of my family and friends, I am the type of Star Wars fan who would benefit from a good 12 step program.  I have a disease and I have admitted that I am powerless over the pull of that galaxy far, far, away.  I can spend hours in the aisles of Toys R Us reading action figure card backs and drooling over Lego Slave One kits.  I own every edition of the original trilogy ever released including the Laser Discs (even though I have never owned a Laser Disc player.)  I have both Ewok movies and all of the 1980’s cartoons.  I know all the words to the Life Day song from the Holiday Special.   I thought that I had seen everything that exsists out there on the making of Star Wars.  I was wrong. Jambe Davdar, a fan who makes me look like a casual observer has made the best documentary I have ever seen about the making of A New Hope.  It has alternate angles/rare deleted scenes/special effect tests and excerpts from thirty years of Star Wars Interviews.  It’s 2 hours and 18 minutes of comprehensive Star Wars coolness and it’s embedded below . . . enjoy. I did. (He’s also made some awesome documentaries about Empire and Jedi but lets go in order shall we?)

http://www.youtube.com/p/6EBD482B20506DEE?hl=en_US&fs=1

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in Mark Hamill, Movies, star wars, Video and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

