The Reviews are in !

* New York Times: “After 15 or 20 minutes, the central question you keep asking yourself is likely to change from ‘How can $65 million look so cheap?’ to ‘How long before I’m out of here?’ ”

* Bloomberg: “It imitates poorly what the ‘Spider-Man’ movies do brilliantly with computer graphics — and without putting live actors in jeopardy.”

* Washington Post: “If you’re going to spend $65 million and not end up with the best musical of all time, I suppose there’s a perverse distinction in being one of the worst . . . I haven’t seen every stinker ever produced, so I can’t categorically confirm that [‘Spider-Man’] belongs in the dankest subbasement of the American musical theater. But its application certainly seems to be in order.”

* Los Angeles Times: “Perhaps this is why the show’s long-term prospects seem to me nearly as grim as the fate of Bette Davis’ character in . . . ‘Dark Victory.’ Not since that 1939 weeper have the words ‘prognosis negative’ seemed so apt.”

* New York Post: “A snowballing budget, broken bones, a concussion, multiple delays, rewrites . . . and what do we get? An inconsistent, maddening show that’s equal parts exciting and atrocious.”

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in Broadway, spiderman and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Reviews are in !

  1. Comatoast says:

    I have to see this now. Could this have been the plan all along? I mean would totally have gone to see “Springtime for Hitler” too…

Leave a Reply

