Sharktopus?

Actual Conversation at Local Retail Establishment:

CALMIXX: Have you ever seen Firefly?

BROTHER JOBU: uh – Yeah. Of Course I have. Haven’t YOU?

CALMIXX: Nahh. Somehow I missed it.  Last night I watched every episode of it on Netflix though and it might be the best show I’ve ever see . . . WHAT THE HELL IS THAT?

BROTHER JOBU: What?

CALMIXX: That! That DVD ! It’s AMAZING! Is it REAL?

BROTHER JOBU: Are you talking about Sharktopus?

CALMIXX: Sharktopus! That is freaking GENIUS ! Sold! How much is this?

BROTHER JOBU: If it’s a quarter it’s a quarter too much.  (READ ON AFTER THE JUMP)

CALMIXX: How could you say that? It’s a SHARK AND AN OCTOPUS ! You have to understand how cool that is . . .

BROTHER JOBU: You haven’t seen this yet?

CALMIXX: You HAVE? How? Where? What the hell kind of partner are you that you would go see SHARKTOPUS and NOT invite me? I invited you to the midnight premiere of Piranha 3D!

BROTHER JOBU: Piranha 3D. Really?  That’s supposed to be a GOOD thing?

CALMIXX: What the hell is with all the Piranha hate? That movie was epic!  Hey – do you think . . . is it POSSIBLE that Sharktopus is in the same class as Piranha 3D?

BROTHER JOBU: Believe it or not, if there is one movie that makes Piranha look good this might be it.

CALMIXX: Ahh what the hell do you know about killer monster fish movies? I’m buying it!

BROTHER JOBU: Don’t buy it.

CALMIXX: No way bud. You have kept me from Sharktopus long enough. Now should I get it on Blu Ray?

BROTHER JOBU: Why don’t you PRETEND you bought it, accept that it is a sucktacular train wreck and then donate the 20 bucks to the Red Cross for Japan…

CALMIXX: Whoah; can you imagine if they had a Sharktopus  in Japan right now? THAT would be frickin’ horrific.

BROTHER JOBU: That’s offensive and now you HAVE to donate the cash to the Red Cross.

CALMIXX: Yeah. I guess you’re right. Still … it’s a Shark/Octopus hybrid with problem solving skills… hard to resist.

BROTHER JOBU: Step away from the DVD… and text REDCROSS to 90999 to donate 10 bucks to Japan Relief Efforts.

CALMIXX: Yeah – I guess you’re right.

DON’T SPEND GOOD MONEY ON BAD MOVIES.  SEND THAT CASH TO JAPAN.

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

