HULK SIZED RANT FOR THURSDAY!

Calmixx Smash.

I am usually a very calm,  patient, laid back kind of guy.  It takes a lot to send me over the edge.  I’ve had some things building up for a while now though, and I can control my emotions no longer.  I apologize in advance… In no particular order…

DELIVER WHAT THE F YOU SAY YOU ARE GOING TO DELIVER! IF YOU SELL ME A SERVICE AND I PAY FOR THAT SERVICE – DELIVER THAT SERVICE! IF YOU REALIZE YOU CANNOT PROVIDE THAT SERVICE – STOP SELLING ME THAT SERVICE ! DO NOT SUGGEST THAT I UPGRADE THE SERVICE I HAVE ALREADY PURCHASED WHEN YOU CANNOT EVEN DELIVER WHAT I ALREADY PAID FOR! RAHHH! THIS IS NOT ROCKET SCIENCE! RAHHH!

IF YOU ARE A PUBLICIST AND YOU SAY YOU ARE GOING TO DO SOMETHING – DO IT! I DID NOT ASK YOU TO DO IT! YOU CALLED ME AND SAID YOU WERE GOING TO DO IT WHICH MOVES ME TO TELL PEOPLE IT IS GOING TO GET DONE! WHEN IT DOES NOT GET DONE – NO ONE LOOKS FOR YOU – THEY LOOK FOR ME! IF YOU ARE A PUBLICIST FEEL FREE TO NOT SUCK!   By the way – most of the publicists we work with are awesome. One of them though – one of them who does work for the BIGGEST FREAKING MOVIE FRANCHISE IN THE WORLD SUCKS! YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE – YOU KNOW WHAT YOU SAID YOU WERE GOING TO DO AND YOU KNOW WHAT YOU ACTUALLY DID – NOTHING! RAHHHHH! DON’T BOTHER ME ANYMORE – WE DON’T NEED YOU!

STOP USING GOOGLE ADVERTISING! NO ONE MAKES ANY MONEY WITH GOOGLE ADVERTISING EXCEPT GOOGLE! RAHHHH!!!! I DON’T REALLY CARE ABOUT THIS BECAUSE WE’VE ALREADY TOLD THEM TO GO BLOW – BUT IT STILL SUCKS!

HEY FACEBOOK! STOP CHANGING FACEBOOK EVERY TEN MINUTES! IT WORKS ! LEAVE IT ALONE DAMN IT! (Feel free to “Friend” us or “Like” us or WHATEVER THE HELL IT IS YOU NEED TO DO THIS WEEK TO CONNECT WITH US ON THE DAMN FACEBOOK PAGE! RAHHH!!!!!!  SLIGHTLY RELATED NOTE TO THE NICE PEOPLE AT WORDPRESS – STOP CHANGING THE VIDEO EMBED PROCESS – IT SHOULDN’T TAKE 20 MINUTES TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO GET CAPTAIN AMERICA TO PLAY ON THE FRONT PAGE WHEN IT WAS WORKING JUST FINE THIS MORNING ! I DON’T KNOW IF I WANT THE SHORT EMBED OR THE OLD EMBED OR THE JAVA FREE EMBED BECAUSE I AM NOT A FREAKING WEB DEVELOPER!!!! I WRITE A STUPID WEBSITE ABOUT COMIC BOOKS AND MOVIES AND VIDEO GAMES AND THE FACT THAT SPIDERMAN THE MUSICAL IS A TERRIBLE IDEA!!! RAHHHHHHhhhh!!!

SPIDERMAN THE MUSICAL IS STILL A TERRIBLE IDEA AND NOW TV CARPIO IS HURT TOO! HOW MANY HOT ASIAN CHICKS HAVE TO GET BOUNCED OFF THE GROUND BEFORE THIS NONSENSE GETS STOPPED ? ONE IS TOO MANY IMHO!  WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON OVER THERE? IS THE REAL SPIDERMAN GOING TO HAVE TO SHOW UP AND INTERVENE???

Getting tired now . . . whoah . . . I really didn’t mean to go on so long about this . . . it’s just that I was kinda half  watching a Twitter contest and it suddenly became OBVIOUS THAT THE STUPID THING WAS RIGGED AND IT PISSED ME OFF BECAUSE NUMBER ONE WHO THE HELL CARES ABOUT A STUPID TWITTER CONTEST BUT NUMBER TWO WTF DOES IT TAKE TO GET ANYONE TO DO THE RIGHT THING IN THIS FREAKING WORLD AND WHAT THE F IS MTV DOING WITH A “GEEK” WEBSITE?  IT WASN’T THEIR CONTEST BUT DAMMIT THEY PISS ME OFF WITH THEIR NONSENSE! SERIOUSLY? BECAUSE MTV CARES ABOUT GEEKS? YEAH RIGHT! SURE ! YET THERE THEY ARE WITH THEIR FAT VIACOM CASH GETTING EXCLUSIVES AND INTERVIEWING HUGE NAMES AND PROBABLY READING THIS SITE ON A SEMI-REGULAR BASIS FOR INSPIRATION! WHAT THE HELL IS WRong … I mean . . . HOW much more … should we be expected to put up…

You know what?  I feel better now.  Everything is clear again.  Focus shifted.  Cue the lonely piano music – I’m gonna toss my backpack over my shoulder and wander off toward my next adventure. Sigh.

 

 

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in contest, hulk and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

