Carstache? A mustache . . . for a car?

Ring.   Ring.   Ring.

JEFF: Thank you for calling Carstache, my name is Jeff ; how can I help you today?

CALMIXX: Hi Jeff – This is Calmixx from Geekpropaganda, I was just calling to give you a heads up on your email – I think you might be having a delivery issue.

JEFF: Why do you think that?

CALMIXX: Well today is April 5th and I just now received your silly little April Fools day joke about the Car Mustaches. Looks like your email server is 4 days behind.

JEFF: That’s not a joke sir.

CALMIXX: Pardon?

JEFF: Carstache is no joke. Khloe Kardashian has one.

CALMIXX: Jeff, I don’t think that’s very nice, I think she’s Armenian – there’s only so much a girl can do with wax . . .

JEFF: I mean she has one on her car.

CALMIXX: Khloe Kardashian has a mustache on her car?

JEFF: You betcha. Carstache is the latest craze in Hollywood.

CALMIXX: Why would anyone put a mustache on their car?

JEFF: It’s ABSURD!

CALMIXX: Do YOU have a mustache on your car ?

JEFF: I take the bus.

CALMIXX: Does the bus have a mustache?

JEFF: Sadly it does not.

CALMIXX: Do people actually buy these things?

JEFF: Carstache creator Ethan Eyler said “When you drive into a tailgate with a Carstache you get free beer, hot dogs, and high fives, reaching instant celebrity status.”

CALMIXX: Do you expect me to believe that if I put a mustache on my car I’m going to get free beer?

JEFF: Ethan does!

CALMIXX: Ethan gets free beer?

JEFF: No – he expects you to believe that you will!

CALMIXX: Does Ethan think I’m an idiot?

JEFF: Ethan also said “When people spot a Carstache on the streets, it’s a feel-good thing that cracks people up and puts a smile on their face.”

CALMIXX: Is Ethan slow? I mean it’s cool if he is and I certainly mean no disrespect but I just can’t understand why anyone would sell mustaches for cars. It like selling side burns for a toaster.

JEFF: What did you say?

CALMIXX: I asked if Ethan was slow . . .

JEFF: No after that – the toaster thing . . .

CALMIXX: I said it’s like selling sideburns for a toaster . . .

JEFF: GENIUS! I have to call Ethan !

Click.

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in Comedy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

