This is so cool I almost care about Green Lantern…

I was in Target today because someone gave me the heads up that AMC’s Walking Dead Season One DVD is on sale for $9.99 and I happened to pass an endcap with this Green Lantern playset.

Look at that thing! It’s awesome ! That’s the planet Oa where the Green Lantern Corps are based! The playset comes with a whole mess of Green Lanterns and has a totally cool lantern battery ring charger too.  My daughter is too old for it and I was thinking about about picking it up for my nephew but then I remembered that Green Lantern is lame and every dollar that flick makes moves us a little further away from getting a Deadpool movie with Ryan Reynolds.

Wouldn’t it be funny if I ended up LOVING Green Lantern?

No. No it would NOT be funny.

That would be the OPPOSITE of funny.

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in toys and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

