Alice enters the Deadpool with Michael Galusick

Alice reporting in! June 2011 entry for Youtube Gem of the month is Michael Galusick, a very talented filmmaker currently most known for his Deadpool series.  Season 3 is just about to get started so set your subscribe to STUN.

Alice: Give us a taste about yourself.
Michael:  taste like buck wheat pancakes.

A: What inspired you to start making movies?
M: It’s a funny story. In high school I was watching an episode of “Late Night with Conan O’Brien” and Conan said a joke in a monologue that I thought was so funny I expanded it into a short film. I knew nothing about film making at the time and it’s terrible because of it but I loved the process and learned a lot. And we kept making more and more. Eventually getting the feature length films and web shows.

A: What made deadpool the subject of so much of your work?
M: It’s always been a natural fit for me. Besides… it’s something people really seem to get into.

A: What is the hardest part about making fan films?
M: The comments… people are so nice, all of the time… ha ha ha…. ahhhhhh….

A: What sort of equipment do you use?
M: We use a variety of equipment but one thing I’m going to try to work on in the future is getting better sound equipment. That’s the major part of the show I think needs work.

A: Any advice for those who want to make fan films?
M: Have fun and remember why you’re here. Also if you do a project. Do your research. People are going into it with a scope for things that are wrong.

A: Any hints for what we can expect on your channel in the future?
M: To quote River Song “Spoilers”.

He always cracks me up.  Now if you haven’t already watched his work DO SO NOW.  I’ll wait.

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

