Jim Shooter has a great Blog.

Seriously. Stop reading my silly nonsense and head over there.

On second thought – I guess the world is big enough for two awesome websites so you can keep coming here,  but if  you have even the most ancillary interest in how the business of comic books works or the history of Marvel and DC in the seventies you should check out Jim Shooter’s blog.

I must have read every entry in about an hour and a half and the end result is that I am hoping he’ll be at NY Comic Con, because I would love to meet him.

Do yourself a favor when heading out to conventions; spend more time with actual comic book creators than standing in line to meet actors who get paid to dress up as superheroes in the movies they are based on.  I have had the good fortune to spend a great deal of time with both and the truth of the matter is that 10 minutes with Neal Adams or Chris Claremont or Jim Salicrup or (insert comic book legend here) is worth an hour and ten minutes with the actor who played . . . (Yeah – like I’m gonna name names.)

So I went off on a tangent but the point is that these guys CREATED the pop culture you love so much, so seek THEM out. You can start here.

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

