If you buy Avenging Spiderman #1 you get a “FREE” copy of Avenging Spiderman #1?

Marvel has just advised me to let you know that if you purchase a copy of Joe Madureira’s brand new comic book, AVENGING SPIDERMAN #1, they will give you a digital copy of it for free.

?

Oh.  Thanks. I guess. Is that something the average person buying physical comic books is looking for?

I mean I get it when you sell me a DVD of a movie and then provide a copy for me to put on my iPad so I don’t bother to rip it and maybe “lose chain of command” on the file, but if I’m buying the actual, physical book, do I even WANT the digital copy?  I know that when I buy a digital comic book, I don’t want to run out and get the paper. It defeats the purpose no?

Do me a favor and go to our Facebook page and weigh in on this.

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

