Batman – Year One is Geektacular.

I have started to write this post three times now but I just can’t find the right angle to get across how really fantastic this direct to DVD (and available for direct download) title from Warner Brothers animation is.

It’s just about the best Batman thing I have ever seen on film.  I’ve been a Bruce Timm fan since the very first episode of Batman – The Animated Series. I”ve had the good fortune to meet him twice and I am planning to seek him out at New York Comic Con this weekend simply to say “Thank You”.  I had very little interest in seeing this adaption of the Frank Miller masterpiece.  I’m sort of at a place lately where I’ve had my fill of reboots and re-tellings. I want something new.  While that is still the case, I have to admit that seeing the quintessential Batman Origin tale brought to “life” by these incredibly talented animators and voice actors has reminded me of why people keep reading Shakespeare.

It’s really THAT good.  Seek it out.

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

