Graig F. Weich is part of what makes NYC Comic Con Fun.

My friend Pam had never been to a Comic Book Convention and was SHOCKED at how absolutely NICE everyone was.   She’s right too. I have been to all kinds of Media shows in at least six different industries.  Only at NYC Comic Con have I ever really felt a sense of sincere “connection” between fans, creators and even the vendors. All the people there are just hoping to have a good time celebrating what they love with other people who understand.  My wife keeps a running tally of how much cash I have sent George Lucas over the years and every time my eyes glaze over at the latest shiny piece of my childhood he’s managed to market back to me, she shakes her head and reads off the number. It’s a pretty big number.  NOBODY at NYC Comic Con would do that because they GET it.  Don’t misunderstand me – it’s a GOOD thing that my wife DOESN’T get it. We’d be living in an empty Kenner Millenium Falcon box if she did . . . still it’s cool to spend some time with folks who understand.  “What the hell does this have to do with Graig F. Weich?” I am really glad you asked.

Graig F. Weich is THE DEFINITION of what is so much fun about Comic Con ! Whether he’s hanging out signing autographs for  fans of his Book Codename Justice or doing his best Michael Jackson tribute on the Ubisoft Stage, This guy is a virtual tornado of Fanboy enthusiasm and it’s contagious.  Watch this video (be sure and see the end where Graig offers up a Michael Jackson tribute that would make Latoya proud:

See what I’m saying?  People like Graig make this stuff FUN. Graig’s book JUSTICE has been selected to be a part of  the guest art exhibit “Ink Plots – The Tradition of the Graphic Novel” showing at the New York School of Visual Arts from today until November 6th.  Admission is free and more information can be found here.

You should go. It looks like fun and who knows, an impromptu Michael Jackson tribute could break out.

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in Comic Books, Comic Con and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Graig F. Weich is part of what makes NYC Comic Con Fun.

  1. animeruler says:

    AWESOMENESS TO THE 3RD POWER!
    I HAVE TO GET THIS COMIC NOW. CRAP, MY CAPS KEY WAS ON.
    okay, that is better. I love this write up as it shows what we need in todays world, a little piece of fun and connection between fans! Thanks for writing this calmixx, Graig F. Weich forever!

  2. hotlamama says:

    I was so reluctant to go to comic-con as I hated that there are no new super hero comics but my roomie dragged me and it was an explosion of fun fun fun. That video of the Justice and Gekido guys really shows the mood of the con and their comic pulls you right in. Now I am proud to say i am a comic geek too thanks to the Justice comic getting me back into it with their new superheroes. Comics are back and so i am. The hot chicks in cats suits didnt hurt either, lol.

  3. Pingback: NYC Comic Con Fun- Graig Weich « NYC makes a part of Graig Weich at Comic Con

Leave a comment