R2-D2 is Still Dragging that Poor Kid to Conventions

Just for a moment imagine how hard it must be for this poor kid being raised by R2D2.  First of all, you never know when he’s going to shoot a lightsaber out of his head at you just to make sure you’re paying attention.  I was 10 feet away when he did it to the poor kid at NYC Comic Con and if it weren’t for an extra high midichlorian count I’m telling you that kid would have lost a limb.

Then there’s all the drama queen “Hollywood” nonsense.  R2 is CLEARLY in the wrong line here but he doesn’t think he should have to follow the “normal” people rules because he helped destroy two Death Stars or some such nonsense.   “Whatever” –  little Astromech – sometimes the class move is DON’T beep and scream and use your little electro shock thingy like a freaking diva when somebody tells you NO.  I get it – you’re a big important star, but what kind of example are you setting for the Padawan?

This is the second week in a row I have had a run-in with the D2 family and I fully expect to bump into them at the supermarket next weekend. Hopefully they will have found the little girl by then.

About calmixx

Calmixx is the Pseudonym of New York Artist/Writer Brian Mc- - HEY wait a minute. Why have a cool Pseudonym if you're just gonna tell people it's a Pseudonym? Yeah you can just call me Calmixx for now. Maybe if we have a third date I'll give up the last name but not without dinner. Check out my silly little blog and let me know what you think. Because I care. I really do. Really. Honest. Sorta.
This entry was posted in Comic Con and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment